Media & Reviews

"An amazing book for the kids! Hubi's Surf Atlas has both educational and entertainment value for groms. I encourage people to buy a copy for their kids”
– Barton Lynch, Surf-dad, World Champion and Surf Legend

"The perfect addition to any child’s library. A true deep dive into the waves of the world and the cultures that surround them”
– Garrett McNamara, Big Wave Pioneer & Surf Legend

"This book is very creative and awesome for groms to learn more about the World and the global surfing community. Would totally recommend this for your kids”
– Alex Reynolds, International Surfing Association

"One of the most beautiful surf books published in the 21st century. A perfect gift for any kid, but also an emotional present for all adult surfers". 
- Surfer Today Magazine

“You won’t find better than Hubi’s Surf Atlas when the surf is flat and you feel like exploring the world’s most interesting surf”
- Surf.com

"Share your passion with the next generation or simply enjoy the ride as the
groms around you develop their literacy, knowledge, imaginations and desire to get out there".
- Nordic Surfer Mag


'Hubi's Surf Atlas: Part One' is clearly aimed at surfer parents who want to share their passion with their children, and who want to get them stoked on surfing and travel".
-- Mpora Adventure Sport Magazine


Reviewed in the United States on May 4, 2021
Surf the world with Hubi; it’s magical!
I bought this book as a baby shower gift. Dad is an avid surfer so what better gift for the new little surfer boy. Dad can take baby around the world on surf adventures with Hubi and share fun and useful facts. The bright colors and artistry will surely captivate.


Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2021
Imaginative but relatable, Beautiful and Informative!!
I bought this for my son who is really into animals, the ocean and nature. The stories are so full of life and he gets lost in the beautiful artwork! Super fun, imaginative, beautiful, and educational. I will definitely be buying multiple copies of the hardcover to give as gifts!


Reviewed in the United States on December 26, 2020
Learn and be swept away dreaming of your next surf adventure
My kids love Hubi's Surf Atlas. The surf adventures take you to exciting locations. The content is rich with beautiful illustrations. This is the perfect book for grade school and young teens. My sons are now dreaming of where to go next. We look forward to the next Hubi adventure book.


Reviewed in the United States on May 7, 2021
Brilliant present for adventurous kids!
My kids love this book and can’t wait for the sequel. It’s entertaining and has started lots of day dreaming about our next holiday destination. We’re not a surfer family but super inspired reading about the different locations with beautiful illustrations. Best kids and family present!


Reviewed in the United States on February 3, 2021
Amazing
Amazing atlas for kids and grown ups! Images are superb and shared facts are very interesting.


Reviewed in the United States on October 29, 2021
A page turner!
My son wouldn't put the book down! Awesome universe!


Reviewed in the United States on August 30, 2021
Great for surfers and teaching kids about geography!
Hang ten with Hubi as he explores the most amazing surf spots around the world! In Hubi's Surf Atlas: Part 1 by Wiilder World this book follows Hubi, an ad id surfer, on a trip around the world to visit the best surf spots. The trip is funded by his Grandma Pippanand the book is a scrapbook of Hubi's adventures at each destination along with fun facts and information about each region. You get really good illustrations in this book that are extremely eye-catching and helps the feel that you are looking at a scrapbook Hubi made.

There is so much to be impressed by when reading this book. It is labeled as a children's travel book, and you can use it that way, but I think it Is a great way to teach kids about geography. Each destination in the scrapbook has information about climate and wildlife in the location. This book can also be used by surfers because it gives you all the information you need including: what to pack, type of boards to bring, length of wave ride, wave size, hazards, and climate. In the back of the book is a page for the reader to make their scrapbook in Hubi's style. The page can be printed out so you can make a scrapbook of your own! There is a lot of terminology in this book that some readers will need to look up, but thankfully there is a glossary in other back for words presented in blue in the text to help you learn these words and surf terms. This book is the first in a series and I am looking forward to the next edition. There are so many places Hubi visited in this book (15 locations), I can't imagine where we will go next. I recommend reading this book by a body of water with a glass of Hawaiian punch to feel like you are joining Hubi on his adventures! Surf's up!


Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2021
Very accurate surfing intro with cultural and ecological aspects that my kids loved
My kids are 4 and 6 years old and really enjoyed this book. I would categorize this a mixture of storybook, travel book and reference book (think Lonely Planet Kids). The book describes the adventures of a boy named Hubi who travels the world to surf.

The book illustrations are clever and clean and the maps are well drawn and detailed. The book explains the sport of surfing including board types, safety, types of surf, etc., while simultaneously giving a cultural and ecological summary of various surf spots around the world. For each surf spot there were highlights that include types of waves, skills needed to surf there, hazards to expect and much more. I was very impressed with how much information was packed into the book without it feeling overwhelming for my kids. They found the storyline to be interesting and were eager to learn about the next country and surf spot.

My husband grew up surfing in Texas and Mexico and said the book is a really good overview for kids and newbs, that it is accurate and isn't cheezy. So there's that.

I enjoyed reading the book with my kids (newb here). This is not a one-sitting read though. It took us a few days of starting and stopping to get through it. I'd consider it a good book to buy and it's re-read value is high because it's so diverse and lengthy.


Reviewed in the United States on July 21, 2021
Surfing facts galore.
I live in Iowa. No oceans here! I wanted to read and review this book to learn about surfing. It is FILLED with information! Who knew you could surf down a river! I think I would recommend a hard copy book instead of an e-book. So many good pictures and facts squeezed onto each page. I highly recommend! Well done.


Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2021
Amazing Quality, Great for all ages
I bought this book for my boys because they are surfers. The book is amazing in so many ways. The quality and colorful pictures grab your attention but the content is amazing for any age. The authors take you on a journey of not only different locations throughout the world but unique surf spots. The book is full of true experiences and facts pertaining to each surf experience. Surfing an Amazon river wave for12 Kms, riding a wave created by the wakes of oil tankers are just a couple of the unique locations and experiences you will learn about in this book. You will buy if for your children but you will enjoy the fun facts and unique experiences as you visit the far corners of the globe in this beautifully colored atlas.


Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2021
Incredible illustrations, exciting stories for your little surfer groms!
I honestly was so impressed when I saw this book. Finally, a beautiful and excellently executed book for surf moms and groms! We are a surfing family and this book has been an immense joy to read with my 8 year-old son. Here is what impressed me: #1 Quality of the printing, #2 Incredible illustrations, #3 Well-written and well-researched stories about the geography and physics of wave-riding in various places around the globe. #4 Awesome storyline that keeps young readers (and their parents) engaged. Get this book for your stoked groms!


Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2021
Cute surfer book!
Amazing book! Perfect for any surfer children in your life. I cannot wait to gift this book to a friend who has always loved surfing. The images are beautifully done. A book to be enjoyed by children and adults alike.


Reviewed in the United States on June 15, 2021
Informative and fun
We loved all of the info on surfing. My daughter is interested in learning about new things and she was very amused and fascinated by this book. We enjoyed the adventure and facts along the way.


Reviewed in the United States on June 14, 2021
Wonderful book for kids and adults.
The book is amazing in so many ways. The quality and colorful pictures grab your attention but the content is amazing for any age. It's absolutely amazing atlas for kids and grown ups!


Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2021
My kids love this
Interesting for multiple age groups due to the diverse information provided about each region. Fun, eye-catching graphics packed with tons of information! Highly recommend!!!


Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2021
A great way for kids to learn about the world!
A very informative and detailed look at the world around us. Filled with wonderful and colorful illustrations. A great way for kids to learn about the world!


Reviewed in the United States on June 11, 2021
Fun
This is a fun read for your children as they learn about surfing and discovery. 


Reviewed in the United States on June 13, 2021
This book is educational fun!
I loved the way the author combines factual information and fun. Each page is filled with knowledge, colorful images, and a new adventure. My children really enjoyed dissecting each page and reading every line. I would have liked to have seen a bit more detail of his adventures but overall thought it was a great addition.


Reviewed in the United States on April 27, 2021
Colorful, educational and extremely interesting
We love this book! We first bought the hard book which is beautiful, great quality and geographically educational. When the e-book came out we purchased it to see how it compared. It is beautiful as well. We are now going to buy the e-books for our school’s kindle library so all of our students have access to this unique book.


Reviewed in the United States on May 1, 2021
FANTASTIC READ FOR FAMILIES SEEKING ADVENTURE!!!
My wife and I have two kids, ages 11 & 13, and we are so grateful for this book! We have tried all kinds of apps and books to get our kids excited about learning (hard to do), and both of them really took to this book! They are enthusiastic to travel (there goes the bank account-lol) and truly "see" the world. This book pairs learning with adventure in a uniquely meaningful way.